PATIO AWNING, RETRACTABLE AWNING & SUN SHADE SCREEN SPECIALIST
CALL TOLL FREE: (888) 365-9008
Available by Phone Mon-Fri 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Specialty Home Solutions Testimonials

Specialty Home Solutions Reviews

See What People are Saying...

Specialty Home Solutions offers design consultation, sales and installation of high-quality awnings and more with offices in Urbandale, IA, Bonita Springs, FL, Naples, FL and Fort Myers, FL.

Read what our satisfied customers have to say about our products and installation in Iowa, Nebraska, and Florida.

 

5 star review2016-10-02
"A 14' X 14' louvered roof!! - AMAZING!!!My husband and I recently redid our two decks. We also wanted a cover to help with the sun or rainy days. We looked at a few local options for louvered roofs and really liked what Specialty Home Solutions offered.
 
Bill, the employee who built and installed the roof, was wonderful to deal with. He, and his daughter, were here for about a week. The precision he put into building/making our cover was amazing!!
We absolutely LOVE the results and are so, so happy with our decision to use SHS!!
 
Highly recommend the company (and especially Bill) to anyone who is thinking about turning their patio into more of a "room".
 
Thank you!!!"
Sue Morrison
4 star rating review2016-08-15
"I recently had a louvered awning installed by Specialty Home Solutions. It looks great over our deck. It has made our westward facing deck comfortable and usable on the brightest August days. The team from Specialty Home Solutions came out, examined our setting and helped us select a layout that perfect for our setting. They have been prompt to respond to all of our questions and concerns. I am very comfortable recommending Specialty Home Solutions for both the product and the service."
Kent Balduchi
5 star review2016-07-24
"I have had my eclipse sun shade for over two years now, and it is the best investment I made to my house. It works great and the installation took less time than I thought. The people are wonderful to work with. I love it because the wind does not effect it and it can be left out to use my deck most of the day."
Cal Schwede
5 star review2016-07-11
"We are so happy our deck looks so awesome the color we picked is just perfect. The service is excellent and we are telling everyone how satisfied and we would recommend to everyone. The products are of excellent quality. Thanks Tom"
Gary Feaker
5 star review2016-07-04
"they custom made it to fit our needs.......we love it.......use it daily."
Cindy Brady
5 star review2016-06-27
"We had always wanted an awning for the back of our house and we could not have found a better company to work with. Tom and his staff at Specialty Home Solutions were prompt, courteous and professional. Installation was done in a day by Bill and he even made a special trip when we had a question. We have recommended Specialty Home Solutions to family and friends and will continue to do so. You need not look any further for your awning source."
Tim & Robin
5 star review2016-06-27
"They were very helpful in choosing a solar screen and were prompt in installing the same. Both Tom, the owner, and Bill, his installer, were both very friendly and personable and patient with answering any questions you might have. I would recommend them very highly. Love that solar screen!"
Evelyn McBride
5 star review2016-05-16
"I recently had Specialty Home Solutions install new 6" gutters and GutterDome on our home. I was extremely satisfied with every facet of the process beginning with the quote and ending with the cleanup. Every member of the installation team was very professional, friendly and courteous. I have been involved with many projects similar and this was by far the best! I had originally considered Leaf Guard and feel for the dollars spent, deciding to go with Specialty Home Solutions was the right decision."
Rob Hamaker
5 star review2016-05-16
"We have truly enjoyed our awning. It has made our time on the deck much more enjoyable on sunny days. The representative for the company was very professional. He answered all out questions and concerns."
Loren & Darlene Eller

Are you ready to find out how we can help you?

Call us now at (888) 365-9008 to ask a question or to request a FREE CONSULTATION. Or, drop us a line by clicking the big blue button!

About Us

Specialty Home Solutions is the authorized dealer in Iowa and Eastern Nebraska providing design, sales, installation and maintenance for Eclipse Awnings and Shade Systems, Equinox Louvered Roof, GutterDome Gutter Guards and Lifestyle Garage Door Screens.

Contact Us

Specialty Home Solutions

10200 Dennis Dr Ste 4
Urbandale, IA 50322

Phone:    (515) 265-9008
Toll Free: (888) 365-9008

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Heating Equipment in Des Moines IA